Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.8
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Priyaporn
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gregory g Horrocks
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    18 August 2018

    Central and noisey

    It was a good spot for train traveling not for car driving
    Less than impressive breakfast menu
    Damian Wolfisberg
    ch

    Review score

    4.2
    26 June 2018

    Not recommended

    Staff attitude was not good, interior of room and lobby is old and dingy, room and aisle are smelly, tea cups in the rooms had to be washed before use.
    Location is good, right next to the train station.
    Beny
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    16 June 2018

    Great and convenient place to stay!

    Nothing at all. But I really had to write something, seems Nagano hotels are slightly pricey. This hotel is more for business, I do not think there are bigger rooms, so our family of 4 had to get 2x double rooms. Oh, I did read from earlier reviews that there are complimentary dinner, which did lead me to book this hotel, however, during check in, I asked, but was told dinner is not included.
    Location is superb. Right next to JR stn which is superb when we travel in to Nagano. We used this place as a stopover for next day’s Tateyama Alpine route. The bus to Ogizawa is just behind the JR stn. Walking distance to Matsumoto Castle, and many food options.
    NEIL
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noomnoiay
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Huey Chiun Cheong
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Igor99
    sk

    Review score

    7.5
    11 May 2018
    noise from the street and bad window isolation (cold and noise getting from the outside to the room)
    location
    Dhorothea
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    1 May 2018

    A convenient way to stay in Nagano

    housekeeping didn't clean our room because we didn't put clean sign. The staff cannot speak English.
    Just across Nagano Station. Very convinient when we arrived late from Tokyo.
    Sergio
    es

    Review score

    6.2
    29 April 2018

    Great location, rooms ok

    First got put in a boiling hot room with no way to turn the heating of and sealed windows. After complaining, got put in a room with two individual beds. It did have an amazing massage chair though.
    Great location near the station.
    Jonathan
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    OViajeiro
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    Spacious, clean, helpful staff, one minute walk from Nagano Station.

    Spacious, clean, helpful staff, one minute walk from Nagano Station.
    Simon
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kazushige Moriyama
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    6.7
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Apoleng
    jp

    Review score

    4.2
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron Frenkel
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    9 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kasmona
    id

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Silvy Fauziah
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geoffrey
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2018

    Clean, good value hotel directly across from Nagano station.

    The bathroom module floor height was approximately 10 inches/25 centimeters above that of the building floor. This can be a jarring drop and there are no available railings, so it could be dangerous for anyone susceptible to losing their balance or with brittle bones.
    The room came with an automated massage chair, which was a big surprise. The cable channels had broad coverage. The location is directly across from the Nagano train station and thus is ideal for those using Nagano as a base. The staff were very friendly (NOTE: all conversations were done in Japanese, so no judgement regarding their English ability can be made).
Loading reviews